In the future, it may be necessary for us to live on another planet. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Earth is the only planet in the solar system that has an atmosphere, life can exist. Due to advancment in science and technology, humans can travel to other habitable planets to spend the rest of their life. A group of traditionalists claims, that community should invest in the research of new habitable planets and how they can be suitable for community to survive like Mars. I totally disagree and do not believe that it would be worth it for each individual to invest money in finding new planets, in these looming paragraphs I will discuss my views. To commence with, Nasa and many other space agencies have sent rovers and satellites to research Mars, whether humans can survive or not, and how to make its atmosphere similar to Earth. According to scientists, it will take more than 200 years to make Mars habitable for living. Additionally, it can take more than thousands of years to reach another habitable planet because all these planets exist outside the solar system. Thus, it will not be worth spending all savings on the exploration of new planets, instead of that humans can make Earth 100% pollution free which will significantly resolve all problems. However, it is an undeniable fact that the Sun's size is increasing every year, due to which the gravitational pull is also increasing and Earth is orbiting closer to the Sun, as predicted in thousands of years one day will come when Earth will be sucked by the Sun due to immense gravitational pull. Therefore it is essential for each individual to invest a large amount of their money in research of another habitable planet where humans can survive. In a nutshell, each aspect has its pros and cons. Although it is important to invest in finding new planets so that humans can survive on other planets, I believe it will not be worth it for each individual to spend money on research because we have seen significant growth in technology in one decade Therefore, space agencies will easily find new planets and figure out the reason how human can travel so far.