These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe there are too many violent scenes on TV programmes recently and that affects negatively the way children behave. I totally agree with this thought as children are like a piece of white paper, they will imitate whatever they see in life. As we all know, watching TV and playing games are ways for children to unwind after a long day studying. However, it depends on what type of films or games they are playing. Action movies are really fascinating with lots of incredible shooting or fighting scenes and children are likely to follow what the actors do because they think those are cool. Sometimes parents do not have free time to enjoy the film with their kids or even spend their time explaining what is right and wrong in the content of the film. That obviously will have a bad impact on kids. For example, adults allowing children to watch action movies restricted to those under 18 on Netflix without any observation will lead to some bullying behaviour of them at school. They tend to be more disobedient and mischievous than usual. Therefore, to solve this problem. Parents should be more conscious when letting their kids watch or play any means of entertainment. Spending more time showing them how to behave well is also necessary. Last but not least, parents should also encourage their kids to try various outdoor activities during their leisure time to promote personal skills instead of just staying at home and sticking their eyes on the screen. In conclusion, while televisions are an ideal way for children to relax, there are still some negative impacts on their behaviour due to violence on many shows. We should try our best to limit these effects so that our young generation can be well brought up.