Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people have trouble sleeping. This is a massive concern, since sleeping disorders can lead to health problems. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon. However, some suggestions can solve the situation. The causes and the measures will be discussed in this essay. The lack of sleep has many repercussions on our bodies. For example, if we do not rest properly, we will feel lethargic, less productive, and tired all day. This could lead to an excessive consumption of energy drinks that are not good for us. In fact, they make us feel good at first, but even more tired later. Some people also struggle with tachycardia and stomach problems after they consume these drinks. To begin with, mental health plays a big role in our sleeping schedule. In fact, many disorders, such as anxiety and depression, could make people overthink and stress at night. Moreover, a large number of people tend to underestimate the importance of sleep and continue to work even at night. Furthermore, an unbalanced and unhealthy diet can cause acidity issues, stomach aches and discomfort, and thus, a difficulty to rest properly. However, many measures can help people sleep better. For example, practices such as meditation, therapy, or even sports such as yoga, can help relieve stress and build inner strength. Moreover, they help to maintain a positive mindset and thinking. In addition to that, sleeping problems are often related to the use of technological devices that are used for working. In fact, reducing screen time before bed helps the mind to relax. Furthermore, people should pay attention to nutrition and eat healthy and digestible food such as vegetables and meat rather than fatty and fried options. To conclude, I believe that having a good sleep schedule is extremely important and people should improve their habits in order to rest and thus, feel better.