Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important the history. Discuss both those views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by someone that learning and studying history lessons in the official education era, is crucially vital for students, while they are others who think that in the current modern life that is sometimes called the technology and internet century, other study fields such as science and technology should be considered as first priority to be taught in educational spheres. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, there are those reasoning that having a considerable amount of knowledge about the lifetime of the ancestors and studying and gaining enough information about former generations ’ lived life experiences, can empower different nations’ people and make them stronger to encounter with various challenging circumstances throughout their life. When the present inhabitants of this planet know more about the past happenings that have happened in different regions of the earth, they will become more familiar with the appropriate solutions for tackling some particular crises which they confronted them in their lifetime; therefore, current generations will be more ready to deal with new difficulties or issues that they might be faced them in the future. Somebody who firmly believes that history is a practical and fruitful field of study; also, thinks that learning this topic in schooltime will be more effective because at those ages not only are the minds of the children more fresh and powerful for learning something effectively, but also every topic that is taught to them in that time have strong effects on building up their future character and point of view. On the other hand, the opposing view asserts that in the current century we have been observing noticeable improvements in different fields of science and a great advancement in the domain of different types of knowledge that are directly or indirectly related to technology, it might be waste of pupils’ valuable time in the academy for learning something about somebody who were living in this world millions of years ago. They are convinced that the past is the past, the individuals should be more realistic and leave the human beings’ ancestors abounded, they must just think about the postmodern world and its necessities and consider learning them as their first priority in the different education circles especially in the childhood when our next generations are being trained for their future life. To sum up, in this essay, two points of view were briefly mentioned and discussed. Somebody reckons that history has to be taught as a more practical and more significant topic during children’s education because they will learn a lot from their ancestors’ experiences and somebody else takes it for granted that it will be more constructive for students to attend more and more in some courses that they are a part of the science and technology realm, two fields of study that these days, in the modern life, seem more workable and highly essential. It is my unshakable conviction that, having more information about previous generations of human beings and their decisions and their lives and also their experiences certainly make our younger generations more powerful and prepared for their future lives.