In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. ‎Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?‎

The behaviour of diet is changing because of the development of fast food culture. It is affordable and easy to access due to its widespread. However, the nutrition contained in fast food is not healthy for humans. Therefore, the disadvantages of fast food outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, fast food provides a lower cost for people to feed themselves, and it is ubiquitous. Nowadays, the cost of foods and ingredients is expensive which is over expectation, thereby, purchasing fresh food is not affordable for everyone. Moreover, it is expensive to have dinner in restaurants. For example, in Hong Kong, a set of meals in a regular restaurant cost higher than minimum wage, not even a decent meal. However, fast food chain restaurant, such as McDonald's, offers valuable food that most citizens with minimum wage could afford. On the other hand, there are lower nutrients that humans should absorb every day contained in fast food. For instance, a burger set with fires and soda from McDonald's is providing a great amount of fat and various chemicals in seasoning. There was an experiment about junk food by American scientists, they reported that unhealthy food is a vital cause of increasing stomach cancer. Lower prices and the existing everywhere could provide convenience for consumers to buy, but it would make a crucial impact on individuals' health. In conclusion, in spite of the declining price of fast food could mitigate the financial burden for consumers, unhealthy ingredients still have an imperative impact on people. It is important that the fast food industry take responsibility for public health.