Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In recent years there has been a vast increase in people who read news on the Internet rather than in newspapers. In my opinion, this has had a beneficial effect in several areas. First and foremost, on the Internet people can find the latest news because they are posted straight away. Supporters of old methods would argue that newspapers contain the most important information. While this may be true to some extent I would say that newspapers became outdated and humans can read all sources of news on the Internet whether these occasions occurred today or several years ago. It also means that it is more convenient to read them by using a smartphone rather than holding some papers in hand. If we used our gadgets to check the news, we would be glad to hold them in our pockets. In consequence, there is no necessity to carry a newspaper with you. This brings me to my second point. It is sometimes said that elderly people get used to buying newspapers at their local markets and reading them at home because they do not know how to use the Internet. This may be true. However, nowadays many elderly attempting to master gadgets. I would argue that my grandparents also get involved in the modern world and watch all news on the Internet. If all population read news online, they would not have to waste their money daily. This can be seen by the fact that it is more spread to use the Internet. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, in modernised,society people should adapt there and as recent news is published immediately online humans should read them there to be up to date on everything.