The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

The danger of nuclear guns assist to spread the peace in the world. Nuclear power offer inexpensive and friendly energy. I totally agree with this statement that the merits of nuclear energy outweigh demerits because it provide cheap energy, eco-friendly. On the one hand, there are several downsides of using nuclear technology to produce energy. Firstly, the potential of nuclear accidents can pose a threat to human live. For example, the ten years ago the flood hit the nuclear power plant in the Japan leads to leak the radition tradition and many people developed serious diseases namely, cancer, heart attack, high bloodpressure. Secondly, some countries can use the nuclear technology in order to develop nuclear guns, which this can represent hazardous to the whole world. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of nuclear technology significantly more than drawbacks. The first advantage, the nuclear technology provides cheap source of energy compared with fossil and solar and wind energy, which this trend help people to save a considerable amount of money. Furthermore, invest money in nuclear power plants can provide jobs opportunity and income for local people. The second advantage, nuclear energy offer eco-friendly source. To illustrate, the nuclear energy release less percentage of Co2 emissions than fossil fuel. Therefore, this can lead to reduce the air pollution, and also mitigating global warming and climate change. In conclusion, In my perspective, the upsides of nuclear energy outperform the downsides, because the nuclear technology can offer inexpensive energy, environmentally friendly.