“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

In the current age, many people argue that preventing diseases is more effective compare to healing them, but some of them have different opinions. To support this issue it is true that it requires more effort to research and treat illnesses, however, it cannot generalize in all diseases, because, it depends on the factor of illness. This essay will discuss both positions, preventing and healing diseases and give a feasible example. On the one hand, it is true that in dealing with some dangerous illnesses effectively, prevention of them should be taken immediately. Take treatment for mental disorders as an example. From year to year, the patient with mental illnesses grows at an astonishing rate and it has becomes a crucial issue in some countries. Furthermore, it is undeniable that facing people who indicate have mental illness requires preventive action such as researching the reason and discussing the best measures to cut down on it. Thus, it is needed proper approach like; the government providing concentration to prevent mental issues. On the other hand, it can be seen that not all diseases can solve with prevention ways. For instance, cancer is well-known as an illness caused by a hereditary factor which is required particular measures to treat it. Perhaps, at first time it doesn’t appear as an indicator that people are exposed to cancer, hence, solving cancer needs a direct cure when the patient is diagnosed as a cancer survivor. Consequently, both ways, prevention and cure are proper ways to overcome illnesses. It means that each of them can take depends on the kind of diseases that should tackle, like the example above.