People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. what are the causes of this problem? How to overcome it?

The balance between work and life has been a topic of heated debate for decades all over the world. Given that failures in achieving it may have far-reaching effects, both individually and nationally, identifying the causes is key to finding solutions. There is a number of reasons why people often fail to create a reasonable mix between work and life. First, since humans today have to compete much harder than ever due to overpopulation and scarce resources, they will be more likely to prioritize their work over their lives. For instance, an increasing number of managers in many organizations risk burnout because they are usually required to generate greater outcomes with limited resources, such as lower budgets and fewer employees. Second, the very lack of time management skills is one of the most important factors contributing to this issue. In fact, research reveals that trivial activities, especially browsing on social media for no purpose and playing video games, can cost an employee at least one or two hours every day, leading to an unnecessary extra amount of time in the workplace. Nevertheless, there are actionable solutions that can help overcome poor work-life balance. In a world where resources are becoming lesser to waste, people should have a better understanding of their strengths and weaknesses in order to contend and adapt. In fact, an extrovert, who is inclined to prefer a social niche, will be capable of becoming a competent seller, which also means that only sitting at a desk working or programming on a computer all day would be a waste. In addition, corporations should create training sections for employees to learn how to manage their time better. For example, scheduling five to ten minutes for recharging throughout the day between each thirty-minute working period may both mitigate exhaustion and improve productivity. To summarize, although there are many reasons behind it, we can address them if we learn how to manage our time wisely. In my opinion, just paying a little more attention to our daily habits can help overcome the challenge.