Recent technological developments have greatly changed our ways of life in a positive way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a long-held conviction which states that the thriving of the current technology has done wonders for human life. I firmly concur with that claim. Firstly, the existence of electrical devices is ubiquitous in this modern era. A number of quintessential examples such as smartphones, laptops and other technological gadgets are seen as an indispensable part of our daily basis. Consequently, the vast majority of the world's population has instant access to relevant and up-to-date information at any given moment anywhere. In the past, books are the provenance of almost every piece of knowledge that our ancestors acquired, whether it is fundamental or esoteric. Compared to our modern world, seeking and gleaning information has become much easier thanks to web search engines like Google, and ChatGPT,... In addition, technology applications, mainly household ones, have become irreplaceable parts that we cannot live without. For instance, we are all in need of a fridge to ensure our foods are fresh, a TV for entertainment, a fan and air conditioning to remove heat and moisture from the indoor milieu in order to advance occupant comfort, etc. Secondly, the advent of technological devices assists in significantly improving human-to-human connection, especially with long-distance communication. Innumerable social media platforms help us keep in touch with people from around the world. Taking advantage of numerous features that social apps offer us like video calls, we are capable of communicating face-to-face with people notwithstanding the distance between you two. Furthermore, multifunctional devices would come in useful in the circumstance that we are on the move. To illustrate, conceiving that there is an imperative meeting in your firm, despite the fact that you are currently commuting, you are still able to participate in that conference thanks to the help of the internet (Zoom, Google Meet,...) In conclusion, in the present as well as the foreseeable future, technology in general is going to dramatically impact countless aspects of our civilization. Therefore, I wholeheartedly approve of the given statement.