Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance and should not be priority. Devate both sides of this discussion, and explain your own view. How important is it for us to explore space at the moment?

It has been a trend for states and businesses to invest in research regarding the universe. However, there is also substantial opposition to the trend and we will discuss and compare the two views in the next paragraphs. On the one hand, proponents of space exploration suggest that it provides massive progress to science and humanity. Indeed, it helped to realize innovations such as GPS and weather broadcasts. Moreover, they claim that it has the potential to solve global problems such as famines, lack of resources, and overpopulation. Recently, researchers have found iron and water on Mars, which can be an aid to address those dangers. Other benefits can be that exploration fulfils the genuine interest of the human race and provides opportunities for work. On the other hand, opponents of the quota are skeptical about the feasibility and the impact of solutions provided by proponents. This is because problems such as global warming and famine should be tackled as soon as possible before it is not too late, but exploration takes too much time. The money invested in out- space should be used for example in subsidies or to make systems that deal more effectively with those dangers. Another drawback they claim is that space garbage is augmenting, potentially influencing negatively our lives. In fact, there is possibility of accidents with artificial satellites, used for mapping and broadcasting. Overall, it seems that opponents have more robust arguments than proponents because space exploration is not the most effective remedies to worldwide risks, although I understand to some extent the benefits of space exploration.