Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, every child has smartphones in their hand, and they waste their precious time on these electronic devices. In my opinion, the probable reason for this cause is parents are careless while it can have devastating impact on children’s health. To embark with, original care-takers are not paying attention on their kids while they provide mobile phones to them. To elaborate it, both parents are employed and they are not able to barely provide few time to their little ones. In turn, children’s staying at home are more depended and attached with phones as compared to genitor. For example, a survey conducted by The Columbia School in America in 2018 stated that 60 percent of youngsters from each class are wasting their time on these electronic gadgets due to parents carelessness. Therefore, father and mother has to become more hyper-vigilant for their kid’s future. Health is one of the obvious factor which can be effected while using cellphones. Rather than playing outside games such as football, basketball, and cricket, children would prefer to play video games on their cell phones. Moreover, teenagers is spending around 5 to 6 hours daily on watching videos or playing games which ultimately results in low eye sight. Consequently, children are becoming overweight because they are not doing any physical activity such as running walking and yoga. In conclusion, guardians must be more alert and pay more attention to their children so, kids are investing less time on electronic devices. Spending more time on phones can impact their health in negative aspects.