33.In some countries men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the past, people used to have children at an earlier age, typically after reaching 20 years old. However, in modern society, some individuals have reduced the priority of having babies. It seems to me that the mounting financial burden of raising babies, the fierce competition faced by young couples, and being short-handed when facing the dilemma of taking care of infants are the three reasons for this change. Personally, I believe that this alternation is beneficial for both individuals and society. The first advantage of this development is that by having babies later, people are able to make a better understanding of family and meanwhile build stronger financial foundations. Engrossed in their career, those individuals have been provided sufficient experience of the surroundings and a greater likelihood of affording basic necessities such as accommodation, vehicles, etc. This means that future generations are more likely to have access to higher education and a better quality of life. Delayed parenthood also has its benefits for society. It is because those parents who delay having kids and advance to positions of authority at work now have the power to set policies that other older parents would benefit from, such as offering paid maternity and paternity leave or allowing flexible work schedules. Admittedly, hypothetically speaking, if people found their marriage partners during school age or more luckily in childhood, it would be really nice to have a family and then give birth to infants early. This is positive for both the female's recovery and the baby's genetic growth. However, for those who are engaged in work or study and cannot allocate time to other activities, it is not considered a responsibility. Having children too early can only worsen their living conditions. In conclusion, while there may be some advantages to having children at an early age, it is important to remember that this should not be considered a mandatory aspect of life.