The government should spend money in promoting sports and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, sports and artistic activities have grown tremendously. It is widely believed that the authorities should not waste money on professional players and art events in order to motivate school students, thus expanding their interest in such events. I completely agree with the statement given, for two main reasons that will be discussed in future articles. Firstly, for children, these things play an essential role in their health. Although there are those who believe that the government should support professional athletes because they play for the country and their victories bring credit to it, I firmly believe that children are the future of every country. If they are thus encouraged, their fitness levels will increase. The government should organize sports that are popular among children and motivate them. There should also be an award ceremony for the winners to encourage their involvement. In addition, art is also an important aspect of education for students. They like activities such as painting, handicrafts, etc. This increases their creativity levels and encourages them to think of extraordinary things. In the early days, art was not widely known in society, and those who were interested in it had to put in a lot of hard work. However, today's situation is entirely different. Other than that, they will not be disappointed if no one shows interest in them. In conclusion, encouraging students to develop an interest in sports and the arts is not only beneficial for their physical health but also enhances their level of creativity.