Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day. But still some people prefer to work in offices. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For decades, companies have been trying to encourage their workers to work at home. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of traditional working, I would argue that it is better for companies to migrate from traditional working systems to modern methods of working. On the one hand, some people argue that there are some advantages to traditional working. From their point of view, the employees could be more motivated when they are in working places because they are in relation with the boss and their colleagues. It is also maintained that employers find it easier to supervise and control them. Doing this employers can manage and put pressure on the workers, especially the lazy ones. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that distance working benefits. They argue that providing office instruments and other supplies is very expensive and the companies can save a lot of money and cut costs through distance working. It is also believed that by working at home the workers can be more effective and the standard of their living can be improved. In my opinion, distance working is better. One significant advantage of the very kind is that employees can work at their own convenience. It is very essential for the employees who have little babies or the elderly at home and should take care of them. Another positive aspect of working at home is fewer commuters which is very beneficial to the ones who live far from their office. In conclusion, both new and traditional kinds of job can be useful under different circumstances, but I generally prefer to job from a length. Working at your own convenience and not being forced to be on the way for a long time are two decisive factors which everyone should consider.