With a fast pace of modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

A large number of people nowadays prefer junk food as their basic meal. This essay will argue that the drawbacks of fast food offset the benefits as its high consumption can lead to diseases and its ingredients are always unknown to the public. To commence with, one commonly cited advantage of fast food is that it is not time-consuming. In other words, people can order food within a few minutes in the comfort of their homes. What's more, they can go to restaurants to enjoy different types of these foods. Pizza, an example, is ordered by more than 70% of people in the USA through different stores. Additionally, in today's world, due to less time people have, they can make themselves stress-free by not spending time preparing their meals. However, there are several significant disadvantages associated with junk food consumption. Firstly, it is not a healthy option at all. This is because, unlike vegetables, food has to go through various steps to be fried, and is left with no nutrients at the end. Secondly, ingredients added during preparation are not well-known and it is more likely to take it blindly. Moreover, a high quantity of preservatives is mixed to give a longer life to food. Hence, this is not suitable for routine consumption. In conclusion, it has become predominant that people are more dependent on fast foods. Although there are some advantages to eating this food such as easy and fast availability, it is clear that high consumption can make an individual sick as well as one is even not able to recognize the ingredients being added.