Write about the following topic: In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture, but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Earlier, individuals dressed as per their country's culture; however nowadays the clothing industry has drastically changed and people prefer to wear similar clothes. I strongly believe the revolution in the fashion industry to be a positive change, because the same fashion sense not only promotes equality but also encourages proper time management. In this essay, I will explain the reasons in detail with relevant examples. First and foremost, the cultural differences that are used as a parameter to discriminate people will be diminished. For instance, in a school, all students are mandated to wear the same uniform for teaching them equality and compassion towards one another. Similarly, if people from different countries follow homogenous fashion trends, instead of being judgemental about various cultures, they will develop a sense of equality towards them. This will maintain world peace and everyone will be given equal opportunities to achieve success in their lives. Hence, similar clothing promotes an optimistic side of the world. Secondly, indecisiveness raised among the public due to availability of infinite options for an outfit will be reduced, motivating them to manage time appropriately. For instance, a recent study, in the USA, suggests that humans spend at least 40% of their daily time deciding what to wear for the day. However, if this deciding factor is reduced to 10%, individuals can effectively use their remaining time focusing on their work, completing priority items on the list, or completing assignments and submitting them on time. Therefore, for efficient time management, people deciding to wear similar clothes can be considered a positive development. To summarize, accommodating similar clothes is definitely a positive development as it helps to irradicate cultural differences by establishing equality and aids people to manage time effectively by reducing their decision time.