Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians, or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Some people think that the salaries of famous musicians, movie stars, and sports celebrities are too high. This essay discusses why I agree with the statement and which other careers should be paid more. I strongly agree that celebrities' salaries are too high. This is because their earnings are disproportionally higher than those of non-known artists. For instance, I am at the beginning of my artistic career and, very often, I find myself struggling to pay rent and other essential bills. Another reason why I think this statement is true is that most well-known entertainer often spends a lot of cash on luxury products. The reason for this might be that they are constantly trying to prove their social status by purchasing futile items, such as jewellery, cars, or mansions. On the other hand, other careers should earn more. The first of these are health-related positions, such as doctors, nurses, and dentists. This is because people's lives depend on this type of work and therefore, they should be paid accordingly. Another profession that should have a higher wage is educators, such as schoolteachers. The reason for this is that education is one of the most important pillars of a developed society. Consequently, educational workers' pay should be higher due to their responsibility to the country's teaching system. In conclusion, my reasons to believe that celebrities are paid too much are that they receive a disproportional amount of cash in comparison to beginner artists and that they are often keen on spending their salaries on luxury items. The professions that should be paid a lot more than they usually do are health-related positions and educators.