Some parents believe cellphones are harmful to children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The effects of cell phones on children have been a topic of heated debate in recent years. Although they appear to have some negative effects, which is what I don't really agree with because there is plenty of evidence suggesting that children can benefit from them in a number of ways. It is true that mobile phones can be harmful to children in different ways. First, if a child can use a cellphone, he or she will have access to the Internet and be susceptible to all the negativities in it. For instance, violent movies or video clips may affect children's behaviour, even leading them to commit crimes. Second, since there are a large number of games on mobile phones, children will be more likely to be addicted to them, causing a variety of other issues. In fact, game-addicted students usually have poor academic performance and experience many health problems due to the very lack of physical activities. Nevertheless, some argue that mobile phones can bring broad-based benefits if parents let their heirs use them for studying purposes. Having no access to the Internet may limit a child's ability to learn and explore the world. In fact, any student should be encouraged to do online research for their subjects as it's highly convenient. In addition, mobile phones can help enhance the connection between parents and their heirs. For example, thanks to Facebook and other social media platforms, a father or a mother would have a better understanding of his or her children because they are inclined to open themselves up when they go online. To summarize, mobile phones are both harmful and useful to the young to a certain extent. In my opinion, I agree that cell phones can lead to some problems for children, but only when parents don't pay close attention to their heirs.