Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think it is government responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual's responsibility to limit the amount of suger they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Consuming a huge amount of sugar wreaks havoc on people's health. Some people believe that government plays a paramount role in handling this circumstance, while others claim that individuals are responsible for their sugar consumption. This essay will discuss both sides and from my perspective, I lean toward the latter viewpoint. On the one hand, the authorities can make a significant contribution to regulating the use of sugary products. For instance, the government can mitigate the consumption of Coca-Cola which contain a huge dosage of sugar by imposing a heavy tax on this kind of drink. Moreover, the government can raise the public's awareness of the adverse effect resulting from excessive sugar consumption. To illustrate, several campaigns can be launched to educate the community about some fatal diseases they can be confronted with if using too much sugar taking cancer, obesity, and stroke as salient examples. Therefore, the administration's role as the authority is crucial in controlling this issue. However, the responsibility of eating healthy foods lies with the end customer.People opting for healthy foods are less prone to health problems. What is more, reducing daily sugar intake has been one of the key factors of reduced cholesterol as per a recent study conducted by the FDA. To illustrate, diseases like diabetes, and heart attack are reduced by the intake of a healthy diet low in sugars. In addition to diet, an active lifestyle promotes a positive body mass index and thereby reduces obesity. For example, one who exercises regularly has optimal weight when compared to someone who doesn't. Hence, a healthy food recipe and active style promote overall well-being. In conclusion, although the government has a role to play in restricting access to sugary foods, it is the equal responsibility of the consumer to make healthier choices.