One of the main consequences of the improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectency is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this develoment outwight the disadvantages?

It is widely accepted that big breakthroughs in medical issues have transformed the lives of humans in many aspects. Obviously, one of the main positive results of the advanced caring system is that life expectancy has increased substantially among old citizens. It should be noted that this occurrence has both pros and cons. However, in my opinion, the advantages overcome its drawbacks. To begin, the fact that living longer on earth could benefit all human beings can not be denied. This means that, on the moral side, individuals have more time to spend with their family members and friends. They also benefit from a golden opportunity to enjoy a healthy life and pursue adventure, personal interests or even studies at the age of over 70. In this regard, the latest statistics in England demonstrated that about 35% of citizens over 70 years have high-ranking positions either in the state or private enterprises. This is mainly because they can guide the young generation with their valuable experiences. In other words, they are the pillars of families as well as modern societies. On the other hand, many people hold the argument that the increase in life expectancy is equal to insufficient investment in the medical care sector without any significant outcome. It is universally accepted that overpopulation has put many social and financial strains on families and governments. This is partly because the capabilities of medical care centres in conjunction with mandatory resources are limited, especially in developing countries. Accordingly, these countries could not afford the expenses of adequate facilities and the standard level of medical treatment for all patients. Thisphonemonen could lead to the lack of enough space and beds in the hospitals of big cities. For instance, in Italy, due to the high average age of residents, the available public health centres are always occupied by senior citizens. This could be problematic for the simple reason that children or young people who suffer from chronic diseases might be deprived of cost-effective and adequate remedies. To conclude, although improving life expectancy could bring some drawbacks to a nation, I firmly believe that not only does it help our society to benefit from older people's experience but also the ethical and human aspects of this issue go far beyond the numbers and economic statistics.