Some people claim that public museum and art galleries will be no longer necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the Internet provides us with pictures or videos of historical items or art masterpieces. Therefore, some people are of the opinion that going to the facilities that store artefacts or artworks is unnecessary. I completely disagree with this opinion because I believe that visiting museums has significant benefits for people. To begin with, it is certainly true that maintaining museums has negative aspects, such as financial problems. Museums staff has to do maintenance on artwork or artefacts since they deteriorate over time. As a result, it is costly to maintain an appropriate environment for artwork or pay salaries for employees. Additionally, when it comes to entering museums, visitors have to pay attendance fees. If we can watch artworks on the Internet, we can enjoy them at home for free. Given that issue, perhaps it makes sense that it is more efficient for people to watch artefacts on the Internet. Having said that, museum presence is irreplaceable because I believe that the sensation we get when we appreciate artworks directly is invaluable. It is completely different from real and watching them through the screen on an electronic device. We can know that paintings are colourful and feel the sense of historical records by watching objects directly. Therefore, experiencing museums is crucial things for us. In conclusion, although observing artefacts with electronic tools is reasonable, it is definitely unsatisfactory. Valuable things are only meaningful when they are seen live.