The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

The percentage of individuals working remotely from the house has increased in some nations. In my perspective, the merits of telecommuting from home outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks to working online from home. Firstly, the employees can struggle with mental health issues namely, depression, and anxiety. This is because, working online lack of face-to-face interaction between staff, which this trend can reduce the productivity of employees. Secondly, telecommuting from home can encourage people to adopt a sedentary lifestyle. To illustrate, people spend a considerable amount of time in front of technology without movement, which can lead to an increase in their chance to develop serious diseases namely, obesity, cancer, and heart attack. On the other hand, I would like to argue that the benefits of electronic working from home outperform the downsides. The first advantage, that telecommuting from home can contribute to minimising traffic congestion. This is due to the fact that telecommuting can cut the number of vehicles on our roads. Therefore, the number of Co2 emissions from cars will decrease, and then global warming and climate change will mitigating. The second advantage, that e-working can prevent the spreading of illnesses. For example, when Covid-19 started many companies and schools turned to online working from home in order to protect people to get this virus. As a result, the pressure on the healthcare system will decline, and the governments can save money and lives. In conclusion, in my opinion, the upsides of telecommuting from home are significantly more than the downsides, because they provide diverse advantages, tackle environmental issues, and protect individuals to get diseases.