Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for number of reasons. Consider both side of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that children benefit from boarding school, especially in today's modern academy system. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, those who support the schoolhouse system cite the various benefits that the activity can bring to a kid. These range from teaching independence to training discipline for their daily life. For example, waking up and going to bed at the same time every day teach the offspring to manage their daily schedule which was hard to teach in-house if the parents were busy. Another argument is the teacher or staff can control student's activities such as their reading and watching material, so they can avoid bad influences from what they read and watch. By contrast, opponents of this view point out that the parents will spend more cost than living together. Although the teacher or staff can control their student's activity, the youth will spend more time with their friend, so it will make them influence much from their friends. It can cause them free to do something bad, such as bullying. In conclusion, it seems advisable that the decision to send a juvenile to a boarding institution should be based on the parents worth, educational purpose, and kid's interest rather than on a general view that "all offspring" should go to the boarding department. It would appear that this serves the interest of both the scion and the parents involved.