Using a mobile phone while driving is dangerous because it causes the driver to become the distracted. Therefore mobile phone use by driver should be made illegal everywhere. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Gone are the days when people rode with safety. The advent of cellular devices and the utilisation by motorists while driving leads to distraction. This might result in deadly accidents and due to with some suggest that cell phones must be banned while driving. I partially agree with the nation which is explained henceforth. The prime reason to educate people to avoid mobile while driving is to prevent catastrophic accidents. This is because most youngsters used phones either to take selfies or to talk on call while riding which not only puts their life and danger but also people's life at stake. Moreover, some watch videos or play music while steering vehicles which leaves them completely unaware of their surroundings. For instance, the youth of most developing countries hop on this trend which often brings disastrous outcomes in the form of loss of lives. Hence, if phones are banned while driving it can prevent mass casualties. On the contrary, there is a host of people who states that healthcare workers can get an emergency call even when they are driving. Thus, they have to both pick the call up and provide instructions regarding the further steps in the management even in the busiest routes. This is especially crucial for doctors working in the field such as emergency medicine. Apart from this, some argue that listening to music or talking on call neither decreases their attention span nor causes distraction. Further, it is viewed as a method to remain attentive by a few because music keeps all the parts of the brain alert. To conclude, we can say despite the fact mobiles can lead to diversion of attention and thus leading to casualties it might be the means of keeping the mind focused. Therefore, an absolute ban on mobiles while driving might not bring desirable results.