Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres or sports stadiums. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the government should not disburse money on building theatres and sports stadiums which is opposed to the idea that expenditures on developing education and health care system are essential. While I support that this may suit many governments, I still believe that spending money on theatres or sports centres is the simple way for a country to intricate its culture. Without a shadow of a doubt, investing in the medical care and schooling systems brings favourable impacts on the benefits of citizens. For example, the government provides financial support to make education accessible to everyone and enjoy services from top-notch hospitals. Moreover, those infrastructures create a high-quality and healthy labour workforce for countries' development. For instance, Germany provides a system in the form of social insurance, and it becomes one of the most developing countries in the world. While the essence of expanding health care and schooling flourish is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the governors ignore funding for the entertainment industry. Apparently, funding for the theatres and sports stadiums brings beneficial influences on residents and aids that country in attracting tourists. By doing so, it makes the nation's economy more advanced effectively. For example, Korea, which organises myriads of concerts by well-known groups such as BTS or Black Pink, is appealing to millions of people from every corner of the world. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that the state should financially support not only in terms of medical and education but also with regard to the entertainment industry.