Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that the young are negatively affected by the glamour and riches of celebrities while they are not like that. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that not everyone is like that. On the one hand, there are a number of negative impacts from the effect of celebrities on young people because of several driving factors. First, due to technological development, the influence of stars is also gradually increasing thanks to social networks. Therefore, beware of the "online" glamour or fraudulent wealth of stars. It is a double-edged sword that makes followers affected by that toxicity. For instance, toxic masculinity has been mentioned a lot on social networks in recent times. Andrew Tate, a popular Instagram influencer, inculcated toxic masculinity and spread deviant ideas to his followers, especially guys, through content posted on mobile applications, showing toxic statements, and discriminating against women. In addition, some celebrities swapped the concept that the way to create value for money. Instead of working full-time jobs to earn budgets, they aim to create money quickly in some illegal ways, like participating in cryptocurrency, and unsecured investing, which is not patronized by the Vietnam government. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that some different aspects need to be given to consider before giving this statement. Firstly, the famous should be considered a profession and the influencers are doing it. They work and create value for communities. For instance, hot TikTokers create highly entertaining videos that bring people smiles and entertainment after stressful working hours. Additionally, it makes sense for their illusion when many companies pay for that rights. For example, Youtube will pay a desirable amount for videos with high interaction. Brands, for another example, pay for influencers' posts promoting their products on mobile platforms, such as Facebook and Instagram. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that power illusion from influencers is a factor that has negative impacts on individuals, I would contend that it is imperative that other aspects be taken into consideration before making this statement.