Many people believe that spending a lot of money on celebrations (birthdays/weddings) is a waste of money. Others believe that it is important for the individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that costly celebrations are beneficial for individuals and society while others consider the financial loss to be more significant than its advantages. Knowing which of them is true can save some cash or at least clear the conscience of people. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and in the end, I will share my own opinion. On the one hand, holding glamorous ceremonies can be advantageous for both people and the community. For example, a nice wedding party or a fantastic birthday party can stick in one's mind as a delightful memory, so it is important for individuals. Moreover, ceremonies are undetachable parts of a society's culture so spending money on them is a way of preserving a nation's traditions. On the other hand, although a fancy celebration party can be unforgettable, it can also come with a huge price and the cost can create unpleasant thoughts about that ceremony in one's mind. For instance, a person who takes a loan from a bank to hold his wedding has to pay the instalments for months and it would be hard for him to enjoy that night without remembering the future repayments. So the financing of these celebrations can be quite money-consuming, thus thought-provoking. To conclude, an expensive ceremony can be indelible. However, this memory can be provided with as many financial resources as it can ruin that reminiscence. In my idea, money is meant to be spent to bring joy to life therefore spending money on such events is acceptable unless it causes other problems at that time or in the future.