Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in school, however, others Ague that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate among people about the choice of school subjects for students. A lion share of society argues that history should be one of the most significant parts of educational learning, while other opines that focusing on other popular topics should be the priority for a successful life. The foremost argument to justify those who are on the side of teaching history in classes is that, past events teach important aspects of life. By reading historical events, pupils can learn about the achievements and mistakes done by their ancestors. And with this,knowledge they can avoid these errors and can use their inventions in an appropriate way. For example, in past when people were dying from the flu, the invention of medicines save their lives and taught society about hygiene. On the contrary, with the evolving world, it is necessary to gain modern knowledge to grow in this era, where competition are increasing day by day. With the passing of time,there are many new topics have been introduced in schools to provide hands-on learning about recent developments. for instance, computer classes, to teach students about the latest technologies that have changed the world with a number of inventions. Additionally, these subjects are also important for a successful future. Such as, basic tech awareness, no matter if someone is working in the medical field, simple computer education is important. To sum up, in my opinion, emphasis on new courses is more beneficial to students as compared to spending extra time on learning past events. Historical subjects should be a part of the curriculum, but modern education must be the priority.