International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, travelling worldwide is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to a lot of tourists. I believe that there are more advantages such as it will help the economy of the countries and it is a great way for people to learn about cultures, however, the crowds everywhere are one of the drawbacks. Firstly, countries will have a chance to develop their economy due to the number of tourists. Local businesses will become a great deal of the country's economy. For example, when there are many people from different countries that are coming to visit and explore the city, they will pay for the hotel and they are going to spend their money on things such as souvenirs and food. This will lead to more local corporations in the tourist areas, and they will make a lot of money from them, which is why the economy will benefit from this. In addition, it is a great chance for people to learn about cultures, and tourists and locals will get to know more things about each other. On the other hand, there are some negative consequences such as a lot of people everywhere in the city. If a place becomes very popular, there will be a lot of tourists, and it will be very annoying for people who live there. For instance, Amsterdam is a very popular place to visit, throughout the year there are a huge number of people coming to explore the city, which is why most of the local people do not like to live there due to the crowds. Most of the people sold their houses in Amsterdam and moved to quiet places without a lot of tourists. To conclude, although there are some disadvantages because of the crowds, I am convinced that this development has more positive sides, it is a very exceptional opportunity to learn new things about the cultures and it will definitely help the economy of the country due to the development of local companies.