Some people it is good to share as much information as possible in sceintific research,business and academic world, others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has been frequently argued that it is beneficial to provide knowledge of the latest inventions, trading, or thesis to everyone, whereas some opine it is essential to preserve it as long as possible. In this, essay I would like to shed light on both views along with my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is commonly believed that sharing information with others, broad the viewpoint and it is necessary to do so. Initially, young learners are able to acknowledge themselves with the findings and understand the works that have been done so far. Besides, it could decline the cost of expensive products, medicines or other essentials in the market due to an incline in the proportion of production and supply. Thus, it is a boon for poor people as they could afford essentials. For instance, if the phenomenon of preparing medications for deadly diseases such as cancer is shared worldwide, it could save many lives. However, publishing the most significant writings or procedures could have a bad impact as well. To begin with, the hazardous chemicals or equipment manufacturing process could be utilised by inhabitants in the wrong way and could be a danger to the common man. For example, the specifications of producing acids, nuclear bombs, or weapons cannot be revealed to the world. Moreover, it could undervalue the efforts done by the inventors since they might not have enough profit after sharing their trade secrets. Consequently, they might not be interested in bringing something new to this globe. In conclusion, the patents or trademarks preservation of dangerous techniques could protect the earth from a big threat, while it is useful for treating the needy and educating the youth. In my opinion, apart from harmful data, others should be discussed around as it could lead to a smarter and healthy generation.