Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Good health and a proper diet are an important part of human life. Certain societies believe the health of the communities of the nation should be maintained by the ruling authorities by taking strict decisions regarding healthy food. Another group of modernists claims that these things should be maintained by each individual on their own choice and plan. In my opinion, the rate of unhealthy people rising significantly, so it is the responsibility of the government to come up with better laws to promote good healthy diet plans among people so that they can shift to healthy life. To commence with, there are uncountable brands promoting unhealthy products as healthy, their products contain only fats and sugar, but in,marketing they claim these products have proteins and vitamins. Moreover, the community is also not so smart to check what is healthy for a proper diet, as a result the rate of the unhealthy population is rising. In this bad situation, the government first permanently ban all these campaigns and should come up with healthy diet tracking applications which will give complete calorie intake for each individual according to their body mass index. However, it is an undeniable fact that each person's body reacts differently to different ranges of food, which is why good meals can be allergic or dangerous for them. So it is the responsibility, of society to look towards their daily diet plan, that can actually help them to live a healthy life. In a nutshell, each aspect has its pros and cons, although maintaining own diet plan according to their body is important because this will protect an individual to save themselves from allergic food, I believe the responsibility of the government to launch diet applications and promote healthy lifestyle campaigns will help thousands of individuals to start nutritious life.