Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others however, believe that scholl is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An individual spends the majority of one's growing years in school and at his residence. Thus, a question arises. Who should teach the child to become a good member of the society? Should it be the school or the parents? In the following essay, these two views are discussed. On the one side, it cannot be argued that parents have the most impact on their children which no teacher can match. A lesson taught by an infant's own family stays with an infant for life. For example, a mother teaches her toddler to be brave in life and rewards his or her efforts by giving little treats like chocolates every time the toddler displays valour. Family is the ideal tutor for life lessons. A healthy and honest home can imbibe lessons for an entire lifetime. On the other side, teachers are trained professionals. Educators go through rigorous training in order to perform their job. Educating their students on how to become an asset to society is a major part of their duty. For instance, educational institutes introduce moral science classes at the very beginning of the nursery to teach values like integrity and honesty. These efforts are highly effective in moulding a pupil's character. With the help of these tips and tricks, it can be argued that schools play a bigger role in the moral development of their students. Personally, I am of the opinion that these two factors play an equal part. The contribution of neither the guardians nor the educational institutes can be discounted as these young adults spend an equal amount of time at both their residences and outside of the home. In conclusion, both the parents and the teachers should join hands and work together. With unity and cohesion, they will be able to produce honourable members of society.