Some people think that team sports prepare children for work life but others think individual sports are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, we are encountering two different viewpoints about exercise. While some believe that team sports prepare children better for further life, especially in work media, others believe that individual sports are more beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions as well as providing my own opinion. On the one hand, working as a team member teach the members to work alongside each other to achieve a common goal. To be more specific, collaboration is being taught by this means. Thus, whenever one came into trouble, co-workers will support that person in order to make the company develop. For example, exercises such as football would do the same. In this type of sport, whenever one is surrounded by opponents, teammates would come to that person and they would try to solve the problem. On the other hand, individual sports can help to educate each person to be self-dependent. Supporters of this idea believe that life revolves around this notion: in order to progress, you should rely on yourself. The reason might be the fact that, in the real world, life is so challenging and everyone works for their own and not to make a benefit for others. This is why sports such as tennis should be in physical education. In my opinion, both types of exercise have their own importance, and they teach different aspects of working besides colleagues. While the first one helps students to work together to achieve the same goal, the latter makes them come to know that they should prioritize themselves. In conclusion, teamwork and working on your own should be taught at young ages. Both of them have their own importance and they should be part of the curriculum. Working together for the same purpose, and being reliant on your own all at the same time have to be learnt.