Due to the influence of world-wide media such as television and computers, the gap between cultures is narrowing. The introduction of this global culture is of great benefit to the world. To what extent do you agree with this point of view?

With the advent of global media, the rich gap is narrower than before, and people believe this kind of worldwide culture is merit for the world. Due to the invention of mobile devices and television, human beings are more like to improve their sociality status via the Internet. In this essay, I will explain why I fully agree with this notion. To begin with, with the invention of technological products, individuals are more likely to reduce the gap between the wealthy and the poor. They can access numerous resources by using their devices to explore information from the digital platform. For example, Google, one of the most significant search engines, provides a great number of thesis and investigations. Which man self maximises by learning different skills and knowledge from the websites. Therefore they become more privileged to find a decent and well-paid job, thus can alleviate poverty. Furthermore, the media has provided a bunch of platforms for human beings to purchase inexpensive goods and services online. As e-commerce is a competitive market, those e-tailers would offer discounts or coupons to attract customers to buy products. For instance, Taobao predominated online shopping forums in the Asian market to retain industry dominance, offering excellent prices to allure people to purchase and set up e-commerce on their websites. So that people can accumulate their property as they have saved most of the cost of necessary items. In conclusion, I advocate this point of view because the advent of media can help people facilitate their lives and reduce the wealth gap. Online gives opportunities for people to learn and indirectly helps them find a well-paid occupation and also supplies a beneficial way for us saving money by buying affordable stuff.