Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

It is believed that luck is the key to whether a person accomplishes his or her goal or not. I partly agree with the statement whereas, I also think that it is not always luck that we achieve what we desired. To begin with the agreeing part, I think that fate is already decided and sometimes luck does work. Even though you did not prepare well for your goals, sometimes you achieve them because of luck. For instance, a student skipped the toughest chapter and did the easiest one whereas the topper student focused more on the tough part. By luck, the easy part came in the exam and the former student scored well. This is all by luck, some people believe in it and some do not. Luck does wonders. Talking about the covid time, the people who used to sell masks and other sanitary items earlier, got richer because their sales increased. Some would say it must be a coincidence but it seems to be luck that they were already in the mask-selling business. On the other hand, luck does not seem to be there for many people because they think that they achieved their goals through their hard work and dedication. I also feel that people should not depend on luck for pulling off their dreams. Without doing hard work, people cannot just go out there with luck and think they might get succeed. To sum up, I believe that everything has two sides and so does the matter of luck. It does work sometimes but one cannot wholly depend on luck to accomplish their life goals.