Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Secretly monitoring through cameras or cell phones the public’s movements and actions becoming popular day by day. While this can prevent safety for society, privacy can be easily destroyed. Technology has played an important role in our lives. Most communities rely on it for various reasons, such as working and travelling. However, when it is being used to monitor the people, It is necessary to draw a line between privacy and safety. Tracking the community in public or in a personal area is acceptable, for example, using a security monitor can prevent the criminal. According to the Thailand, the burglar most likely chose to rob the house without a security camera rather than one with a camera. This is because their face will be captured by a monitor. Therefore, the police can easily track the thief and arrest them. On the other hand, the government must respect privacy. I believe that no one should be tracked when they are not in public. For instance, surfing the internet should not be tracked by any authority. There should be privacy as long as the public is not causing any harm to the public. Furthermore, the information that is from tracking a person has been used for various reasons without human consent, such as their browsing history. It is being used to adjust an advertisement to make it most related so that there is more chance the product can be sold. In conclusion, there has to be a line between privacy and safety. The information should not be acquired without consent.