Many museums charged for the admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

Although some museums do not require tickets for entry, most museums only permit visitors with a purchased ticket. Both involve drawbacks and positive outcomes. In my opinion, I think there are more benefits than setbacks. Although free access to the local museum in the city allows everyone to learn about the different sculptures, this means that the museums are less managed and crowded. As a result, there are many possibilities of theft and damage to the resources. For example, having too many people makes it hard to control onlookers. Therefore, none fee-paying museums risks loss of equipment and poor management of the surroundings. However, there are a number of benefits of charging admission for galleries. One of them is that the money supports the council. It is used to ensure that resources and equipment are well-maintained and clean. To give an example, specific lighting in the museum is required to provide a clear view of the artworks. This may cost over a million dollars to fix once broken. Therefore, the admission money can be used to cater for such issues. Secondly, the money is used to pay employees. The workers' income contributes to the quality of services provided. To illustrate, visitors to a well maintained museum are welcomed by nice attendants. They are motivated to be friendly because of a good income. Thus, money is a major factor in having the best and most enjoyable museum visits which are promoted by admission fees. To sum up, even though free museums provide entry to all in the community, fee-paying museums are believed to offer the most memorable views and provide a welcoming environment to the visitors.