53.Developing countries require help offered by international organizations to ensure healthy and sustainable development. Some people think that financial aid is important. Others believe that practical aid and advice is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although recent decades have witnessed great advancements in the global economy, developing nations still need assistance from developed countries. Some people believe that providing financial support is the most effective solution to address this problem. Whereas others maintain that practical aid, rather than financial assistance, is the better choice. Personally, I favour the latter perspective. Firstly, practical assistance can immediately aid developing nations in resolving crises. With the difference in development levels, the requirements for core factors such as qualified teachers, doctors, and scientists cannot be met through purchasing alone. Instead, a systematic approach to training and education is necessary. In other words, non-financial aid from other countries is quite necessary. For example. During the outbreak of the Ebola virus in Africa, instead of providing financial aid, Chinese aircraft arrived carrying mobile laboratories for disease control and prevention. This has made a significant contribution to combating the epidemic. Besides, financial aid does not come without risks, and one of them is the potential for misuse. Obviously, due to the fact that parts of developing countries lack public surveillance, accountability or transparency in government operations, there is a high possibility that money might be appropriated for personal gain or even flow into the pockets of bureaucrats - corruption in short. Worse still, in less developed countries and almost any country during times of war, money is often misused by warlords to purchase new weapons and bombs instead of foodstuffs or medicines. Admittedly, financial aid allows a poor country to build an effective government by paying the salaries of government personnel without delay. Meanwhile, capital input brings vibrant industry, ever-increasing job opportunities, and tax revenue for public welfare. However, as mentioned above, whether money can be used correctly or not depends on the specific conditions of the country. In conclusion, it seems to me that practical aid and advice are more useful for the development of developing countries mainly due to the expected outcome of practical aid as well as the potential risks associated with solely financial aid.