More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encoraged. To what extent do you agree?

In this current era, the modern lifestyle is becoming increasingly common among people which leads them to suffer from several severe diseases which cannot be cured by using modern medicines. Others believe that conventional medication using traditional medicines could be a feasible solution to overcome the current health issue. In my perspective, I slightly agree with this case because dealing with sickness depends on the range severity of illnesses themselves. This essay will discuss the reasons why modern pharmaceutical is still the better solution to treat modern diseases. Let’s start by looking at the reasons why maintaining current diseases is not proper with traditional pharmaceuticals. In fact, terrible daily habits will indeed habits will increase the risks of dangerous health problems. Furthermore, traditional medicines seem to be only efficacious if it is used for minor illnesses, but not for serious diseases. Take the solving of menstrual pain as an example. The pain of that period is possible to be cured by traditional medicine, and it does not need any further medications by generic medicines. Thus, tackling life-threatening diseases with traditional medicine is quite an improper approach. Turning to the main reasons why modern health issues should be treated by modern antibiotics. Although some people believe that modern illness can be cured by traditional cures, they should also take into their account that treating types of illness, particularly serious illnesses, requires modern treatment as well as medicines. For instance, to kill fast-growing cancer cells, new types of modern medication such as chemotherapy are needed. Hence, using modern medicine is a proper measure to overcome dangerous sicknesses. In conclusion, traditional medicine perhaps is proper to treat acute health problems; however, dangerous illnesses only can be treated by modern medicines. Thus, the treatment of a disease depends on the illness's severity.