Some experts belive that it is better if parents are giving the right to know everything about their child. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed by experts that children should let their parents understand everything about them. Although there are some benefits to this view, there are some drawbacks that overshadow the advantages. This essay will give two advantages about this problem, children seem to be uncomfortable and being attacked mental health,, however there is also a belief that parents try to protect their child from bad things. Analyzing the first question, when parents overcontrolled their children, they may feel inconvenienced and annoyed. They even cannot follow their passion because their parents force them to follow what they have already chosen. For instance, my best friend dreams to be a singer but his mother force him to major in the police because all members of his family are working for the government. The second reason is that children are affected by the control of their parents leading to mental health problems. They always hold the belief that their mother and father will not agree with them doing that thing or even choosing their friends. Day by day, it will affect their mental health and being stressful. For example, a study shows that 50% of students have stress because their parents are extremely controlled. On the other hand, the reason why parents want to know clearly about their children is that they must protect their children from bad things. Parents have many experiences and they can discriminate between good things and detrimental things, so children will not be affected by the drawbacks of society. For example, my parents have to know my friends in order to contact them in the worst circumstance. In conclusion, children should let their parents sympathize with them, but not everything because each person must have the right to keep their privacy.