People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience. Do you think public speaking skill is really very important? Give reasons. Some people say that public speaking should be taught at school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that speaking to a large number of people is good or not nowadays. There is no doubt that there are many different opinions about that topic. For some people, it is hard to talk to an audience. However, an opposing view is expressed by people who think that having speaking experience is very important and individuals should have public speaking lessons at schools. It is a fact that, on one hand, there is an army of people convinced that there are several challenges when they talk to others. First of all, some students in universities feel that they will fail any presentation they do by making a lot of pronunciation mistakes. For example, Arabic students have a problem when they read a long English word. Moreover, those people who have less skills in public conversation have a weak confidence and they feel more shying. Although some people believe that it is difficult to speak to a lot of people, it could also be argued that on the other hand, a host of progressive protests that having speaking skills is very useful and essential, So government should support school students and help them to teach public speaking skills. For instance, in Oman; the government helps school students to have time to speak with other students and teachers by doing a morning programme. That will increase the skills of their citizens. To conclude, public speaking skills are a challenge for some people due to the lack of training at a young age, so making a practice and engage a lot of programmes in schools and college is a good way to help people improve their speaking skills.