Nowadays people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What causes a lack of sleep in modern society and what can be done to solve the issue?

n contemporary, more and more people have revealed that they are facing sleeping issues which affect their work performance and personal life. In this essay, I will delve into how unfavourable bedroom characteristics attribute human beings to get insomnia and the alleviation method to solve this problem. As insomnia is common today, the possible reason causing this phenomenon in contemporary society is worse bed comfort. The condition of beds and room temperature are associated with this chronic disorder. Therefore sleepers may fail to achieve the ideal sleeping times as they sleep on an uncomfortable mattress, pillow and undesirable room temperature. For example, an investigation has investigated that more than 70% of Hong Kong people hardly sleep owing to awkward beds and unsatisfactory conditions, either too cold or hot. To tackle this situation, modern citizens should ensure their bedrooms are of their desirable quality. A gratifying sleeping environment, such as a fluffy and soft duvet or a warm and tranquil chamber, can help patients ameliorate the degree of insomnia. Furthermore, individuals can soothe their difficulties in sleeping with marvellous rest areas. For instance, various investigations demonstrate that over 77% of Japanese who are deficient in sleep were improved by satisfying resting spaces and successfully dealing with the cause of this disorder. In conclusion, human beings have an unhealthy sleep time due to the despicable features of their furniture and the unbearable degree temperature of their bedchamber. Providing an appropriate circumstance can mitigate and prevent people from facing a lack of sleep.