Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that nowadays some pupils benefit from their smartphones more and more every day. There are some significant reasons for this and I personally believe it is a negative development and creates some important drawbacks. The reasons and problems will be addressed in this passage. Regarding the reasons, the most substantial reason is the parents do not have enough time with them, as a result, the children have to benefit from the mobiles in their leisure time. Another prominent reason is that children do not have a good environment for their physical activities, and, in consequence, they are enthusiastic to spend their energies on digital games. For example, if a suitable playground exists, the pupils will be able to play and communicate with their friends and all their energies will be spent. As for the problems, interpersonal skills play a prominent role in the children’s lives, in other words, playing digital games will limit all their basic skills. For example, communication ability will be created when a child finds new friends in a park. Another vital drawback is children’s obesity. What I mean by this is that if the pupils do not have enough physical exercise they will be fat and this matter would be completely harmful. In conclusion, there is a fact that today smartphones are the most significant hobby for children, due to the fact that families do not have enough time and a good playground. I personally believe this matter causes a collection of problems, such as children’s obesity and poor communication.