In your opinion, what incentives could be offered that would persuade more people to embrace electric cars? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Electric cars ' popularity growing significantly in the last few decades, especially in wealthy countries like the USA, the UK, Germany, and France, because of the cutting-edge technology they are offering to consumers. In this essay, I will outline various incentives that can be offered to society by the government so more people will use this type of car. To begin with, electric cars fully use batteries to generate energy to run their machines so they will be safe and do not create pollution, unlike fuel vehicles using fossil fuels for engine combustion which is regarded as harmful and accelerate global warming process. The statistic shows that fume exhaustion produced by fuel vehicles and factories has contributed to more than 60% of air pollution globally. However, there are some major drawbacks regarding the usage of electric cars, primarily due to their prices which are relatively costly in developed countries. For example, in Indonesia, the cheapest price of Tesla electric cars accounted for Rp1,2 billion, more than twice compared to fuel car standards such as Honda, Toyota, and Mazda. This price is not affordable for most of the residents. To tackle this problem, the government should cut taxes and duties to decrease selling prices, so more people will attract to buy these vehicles. Besides, giving subsidies to make their market price much more competitive also could be another viable solution, but they have to look to the state’s budget spending and revenue. In conclusion, I contend that cutting taxes and duties and subsidizing electric cars is the concrete action to make their selling price much more affordable so people will appeal to purchase, and in the long run, the usage of these electric cars will reduce pollution.