Some people think that the only way to have succes in business is to have unique product. What factors, do you think, influence the success of a company?

It is of the belief that the only way to have success in business is to have a unique product. I do not agree with this view as I believe that there are multiple other factors guiding a business to success. On the one hand, companies all over the world are manufacturing products everyday and the competition in the market is skylifting. With so many people all over the world opening new enterprises, one must formulate a product that is like no other. Furthermore, the new invention should be cost effective and consumer friendly. For example, when the Iphone was launched, the new software was highly advanced and user friendly and to this day, it dominates the market. Moreover, when OLA cabs was launched, the new idea was loved all over the country as it provides a means of easy transport. Whereas one might argue that many factors influence the success of a company. The working environment, the sales team, the workers conditions and their interpersonal relationships turn out to be very important. For instance, if the working environment is competitive and toxic, the best businesses will not reach their true potential in the market. The staff must enjoy working in the company and must be given good incentives so that they stay motivated. In conclusion, people still believe that producing a new and unique device is all that it takes to become successful. In my opinion, success of anything depends on many more factors and never just one.