New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Modernization in machines and the internet has rapidly gained the attention of adolescents due to parents and guardians nowadays being trustworthy of technologies. While there are several potential advantages to this approach, I believe they are overshadowed by the drawbacks in the long term. It is positive that merits are an alternative to resolving juveniles’ demands for entertainment and education. Containing a kid-friendly environment that coordinates with useful informative studies as well. For instance, in,Vietnam there is a vast array of content in studying applications such as k12 and Vietschool, that is related to the curriculum of schools given. In addition, expanding the territory for interactions and conversations internationally facilitates the minor to more socializing and to be updated with news occurring not within their vicinity. On the other hand, demerits are an abundance and problematic due to them being difficult to monitor as well as to dispose of. Noticeably, focusing on a device that is mainly virtual can cause illusory and inability to be in touch with reality if overused immensely. Nonetheless, the blue lights emitting from screens over time can blind and force them to wear glasses, also affecting a myriad of abilities. Some of the popular and regular disabilities are reducing the intake of information, causing obesity or malnourishment and many others that could be forever if taken lightly. In conclusion, it is compulsory for parents and guardians to hand over their mobile phones or computers in order for them to study as well as to find joy on the Internet. However, if not wary and avoid using too much can end up having a devastating even permanent result. In my opinion, it is crucial for parents and guardians to watch over their juveniles to create a balance and ethical use of technologies for the children.