In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Technology has found its way into every aspect of our lives, including the way we pay for things in shops. Following this trend, I believe that we will not need to use cash in the future. First of all, new generations that have grown with technology, have become dependent on multiple electronic devices such as smartphones, tablets and...etc, to perform even the simplest tasks. These people can be seen holding their phones at all levels and times, which makes it easier for them to process payment with something they already have in their hands. In addition, as fashion is also playing a vital role in our society, being able to process payment with an electronic device such as a card, is not only saving us time in counting cash but keeps us up with the fashion when it comes to carrying thongs. Actually, it can be seen on a day-to-day basis in both, men and women, when they are getting ready to go out. Taking only their phone, a couple of cards and keys. On the other hand, some people find it more unpractical because they believe that using modern ways to pay instead using cash can inflict serious problems that are inevitable. For instance, they might receive extra charges and taxes in their account when they use an ATM. Furthermore, technology can be interruptable in some sensitive and occasional conditions where the community have to process payment immediately and it may bring unforgettable consequences. For example, when people tend to participate in the lottery there is a need to pay in advance. To conclude, even though there are both advocates and detractors for giving up using cash, from my point of view using new technology such as debate cards can lead to consuming less time in shopping centres as well as when people prepare to go out.