Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, social media has taken over several aspects of human life and it gives them a chance to be connected with their friends and relatives and it helps them to be in the circulation of news. This part of technology has some benefits and drawbacks which in this essay will be discussed, also,I firmly believe that the number of its advantages is more than its disadvantages. The first area to consider is the wide range of information and data access caused by social media. To be more specific, there are a number of platforms on which people are able to go to a global village by them and get or share data there. For example, by using some applications like Twitter and Whatsapp they can connect to each other to take or get information to update their knowledge. Also, Students use YouTube and other websites constantly to get data and even attend online classes. In addition, people can have an online shop in this area to sell their products. It is a great method for shopping that is easy for both sellers and customers. On the other hand, there are many phoney profiles and manipulated data on social network since some people change data to suit their personal need and publish false information whose credential is questioned, also, internet fraud is another issue in online shopping. In addition, social network without censorship is harmful to children and youngsters as they are exposed to violence and immorality. Moreover, youngsters can not picture their fulfilment in the absence of social media and without the internet they feel paralysed which leads to becoming addicted to networks. To conclude, despite having negative effects on using social media, I hold the opinion that this advanced technology is helpful for all people in their life and is effective in people's success.