Some people are happy to spend their whole life living in the same place or area. However, others prefer to live in many different areas over their lifetime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, society tends to have a different perspective when it comes to living choices. There are people that choose to stay in one area to live for the rest of their life, but some prefer to move to different areas as they want. In this essay, I will give my opinion about both options and explain why this needs mature consideration. Having a permanent residence to live in is a dream because it can be a place to start a new journey. Home is a long-term investment, not only in the context of money, but it could be anything such as an investment to have a relationship with others. In addition, staying in one position for a long period means that we are not able to experience another opportunity out there such as having a new job overseas which requires us to move to another city. In contrast, with high demand for permanent residential, younger generations choose to rent a place rather than buy it. For example, the price of some apartments in Jakarta in recent years has increased because of high demand. Furthermore, they assume that having a different place to live can enrich their experiences because it can be a chance to meet new people and new environments. However, one of the negative effects is younger generations might not have a personal relationship with persons who are living near them as they are moving continuously. In conclusion, I think that people have different opinions towards living choices as long as they are comfortable with the choice. Moreover, a good decision with a relative is needed because it has advantages and disadvantages which come along within.